Right, so there are no clips up yet, and that's mostly because I had underestimated (or forgotten) how picky I am when it comes to performance. (Which is also probably why I'm so rubbish at public speaking/end up crying afterwards).
And I guess the thing that has me being really pedantic is that when you record something any errors are there FOREVER. But with an unrecorded performance like a recital, people might just go "oh did she stuff that bit up? I think so, but I can't tell now because I'm distracted by the rest of the beautiful music so I will never know because I am so dazzled...".
Yeah?
I guess that's what performance is all about.
nope its about sharing your skills (flawed or not) with those who dont possess them...aka post already you picky bitch :)
ReplyDeletehahha ok i'm hitting the piano now...
ReplyDelete